Do what you love. Love what you do.

I finally have a placement for my first student teaching experience!!! I will be teaching at two local elementary schools in a nearby town. I must admit that I am a bit nervous yet excited about the idea. I have never taught little ones in Kindergarten through Fourth. College kids, yeah done that… now onto the younger set. I will gladly take on this challenge with an open mind and heart.

This is what I walked away from my career in graphic design for. The chance to reach and inspire young minds through art. I am so much happier now than I was 3 years ago. I am broke and about to work for free for the next four months and am happier than I was working behind a desk for a comfortable living. Goes to show- money can’t buy happiness. I can only work hard, hope, and pray that my journey will lead me to the right place.

Leave a Reply

